top of page

CMMC Foundations

Training Course

PECB CMMC Foundations Training Course

PECB CMMC Foundations Course

  • CMMC Foundations Course - Format: Online | Live |

  • PECB CMMC Foundations Instructor Led - Duration: 2 Days


Why You Should Attend 

The PECB Certified CMMC Foundations training course allows you to learn more about the structure of the CMMC model including CMMC levels, domains, capabilities, processes, and practices. You will also gain basic knowledge related to the CMMC-AB ecosystem, the CMMC assessment process and methodology, and the CMMC Code of Professional Conduct. The successful completion of the training course is followed by an exam. If you pass the exam, you can apply for a “PECB Certified CMMC Foundations” credential. A PECB Foundations certificate demonstrates that you comprehend the CMMC model, are able to interpret the requirements for specific CMMC levels, and have the basic knowledge to help an organization in implementing and managing the requirements of the CMMC model. 


Who Should Attend 

This training course is intended for:

  • Individuals interested in being part of the CMMC-AB ecosystem

  • Individuals seeking to gain knowledge about the CMMC model

  • Individuals interested in using the CMMC model

  • Suppliers of the Department of Defense (DoD) and Defense Industrial Base (DIB) and others seeking CMMC certification


Learning Objectives 

This training course allows you to:

  • Understand the basic concepts, definitions, and approaches of the CMMC model

  • Get acquainted with the CMMC maturity levels, domains, and practices

  • Develop a general understanding of how the CMMC model could be applied in the supply chain of the DoD and the DIB sector


Course Agenda

  • Day 1: Introduction to the CMMC-AB ecosystem and the CMMC model

  • Day 2: CMMC practices, assessment process, and Code of Professional Conduct



The “PECB Certified CMMC Foundations” exam fully meets the requirements of the PECB Examination and Certification Programme (ECP) requirements. It covers the following competency domains:

  • Domain 1: Fundamental principles and concepts of the CMMC model, CMMC-AB ecosystem, and Code of Professional Conduct

  • Domain 2: CMMC domains, processes, practices, and assessment process

bottom of page